About the Festival

The annual Berks Jazz Fest is presented by Berks Arts Council, located in Reading, PA.

The mission of Berks Arts Council is to cultivate, promote, and support the arts in our community through collaboration, education, and presentation.

Berks Arts Council & the Berks Jazz Fest receive state arts funding support through a grant from the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts, a state agency funded by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency.

Berks Arts Council:
Jim Landrigan - Board President
Karen Haver - Executive Director,
karen@berksarts.org
Gary Spencer - Production Manager,
spencer@berksjazzfest.com
Kristen Stubblebine - Communications Manager,
kristen@berksarts.org

Festival general manager:
John Ernesto,
jernesto@readingeagle.com

Talent coordination/booking:
John Ernesto,
jernesto@readingeagle.com
Gary Spencer,
spencer@berksjazzfest.com

Production manager:
Gary Spencer,
spencer@berksjazzfest.com

Publicity director:
Dana L. Hoffman,
dhoffman@readingeagle.com

Sponsorship development:
Jim Landrigan, Doug Messinger, Craig Rosenfeld, Karen Haver, John Ernesto

Ticketing: SMG/ticketmaster - www.ticketmaster.com

Transportation manager:
Chuck Koch,
chuckhkoch@aol.com

Volunteer coordinator:

Mark Shearer, shearertech@comcast.net

 

Youth/Educational Activities:
Chris Heslop,
chris@chrisheslop.com
Doug Matz, Rick Dietrich, Charlie DiCarne, Mike Eben, Carl Zeplin, Christine Ryan, Shannon Sunday, Josh Taylor, Pete Souders, Erich Cawalla, Nathan Bellott, Bennie Simms, James Seidel

Support the Berks Jazz Fest and Berks Arts Council:

CLICK HERE to become a Berks Arts Council member. Members at the Jazz Circle level and above are eligible for the exclusive Berks Jazz Fest member presale!! You membership is also tax deductible.

 

 

 




 

 

 

The Boscov's Berks Jazz Fest is presented by The Berks Arts Council